Off-field Assessment - Step 3 - Cognitive Screening

Step 3 of the SCAT6© is the Standardised Assessment of Concussion.

It assesses cognitive function through:

  1. Orientation
  2. Immediate memory
  3. Concentration
    • Digits Backwards
    • Months in Reverse Order

The following video demonstrates how these tests are applied.

References to 'SCAT5' in the video content below should be replaced with SCAT6